Meet The Team

Smith Eliot has a talented team who provide a valuable service to our clients.

By finding out what our clients want from us we can deliver an individual service which really works.

Directors and Advisers

Stephen Smith

L.L.B.(Hons) DipPFS

Financial Adviser
Managing Director

  • stephen.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07973 349875

I have had a successful career within the financial service sector with over 35 years experience.

Craig Potter

DipFA

Financial Adviser
Director

  • craig.potter@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07985 367671

I have been working within the financial service industry for over 5 years.

Lisa Smith

APFS Cert CII (MP&ER)

Chartered Financial Planner
Director

  • lisa.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07867 334046

Lisa has been working with St. James’s Place for 16 years.

Sean Connolly

DipPFS

Wealth Management Consultant

  • Sean.connolly@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07398 945678

I am qualified as a financial adviser, achieving a long-standing ambition.

Charlotte Smith

CeMAP

Mortgage Adviser 

  • charlottej.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07545 532670

I specialise in Mortgage and Protection and love the personal, face to face element of the advice process.

Nick Henbrey

DipPFS (SMP)(ER)

Financial Adviser

  • nick.henbrey@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07961 049195

Providing holistic face to face financial advice to individuals, families and businesses nationwide.

Support Staff

Jane van der Vloet

Practice Manager

  • Jane.vanderVloet@sjpp.co.uk

Jane started at Smith Eliot in 2004 after spending 8 years living in the Netherlands.

Victoria King

CeFA & CeMAP

Marketing Manager

  • Victoria.king@sjpp.co.uk

Vicki leads the marketing team to ensure the successful delivery of our client service strategy.

Rosie Bent

Client Servicing Assistant

  • rosie.bent@sjpp.co.uk


Rosie joined us in November 2017 and is responsible for enhancing the client service programme.

Jonny Smith

Mortgage Team Manager

  • jonny.smith@sjpp.co.uk

Jonny, Stephen’s youngest son, re-joined Smith Eliot in 2016 after two years away.


Collette Bent

Mortgage Relationship Manager

  • collette.bent@sjpp.co.uk

Collette joined the Smith Eliot team last year just in time for us to utilise her exceptional event management skills for our Solving Kids Cancer Charity Ball.


Bridget Maume

DipPFS

Paraplanning Manager

  • bridget.maume@sjpp.co.uk

Having graduated from the St. James’s Place 12 Month Paraplanner Academy earlier this year, Bridget manages the Pension and Investment Planning department. 


Caroline Cole

Senior Paraplanner

  • caroline.cole@sjpp.co.uk

Caroline provides reports to the advisers so that they have a full picture of their clients’ financial position.

Rachel Corby

Junior Paraplanner

  • Rachel.corby@sjpp.co.uk

Rachel has been with us since 2016 and is now a hugely important member of our team.

Oliver Gammell

Junior Paraplanner

  • oliver.h.gammell@sjpp.co.uk

Oliver joined the Smith Eliot team last year managing some of our IT projects, and also working within our mortgage team, liaising with clients and processing mortgage applications.