Meet The Team

Smith Eliot has a talented team who provide a valuable service to our clients.

By finding out what our clients want from us we can deliver an individual service which really works.

Directors and Advisers

Stephen Smith

L.L.B.(Hons) DipPFS

Financial Adviser
Managing Director

  • stephen.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07973 349875

I have had a successful career within the financial service sector with over 35 years experience.

Craig Potter

DipFA

Financial Adviser
Director

  • craig.potter@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07985 367671

I have been working within the financial service industry for over 5 years.

Lisa Smith

APFS Cert CII (MP&ER)

Chartered Financial Planner
Director

  • lisa.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07867 334046

Lisa has been working with St. James’s Place for 16 years.

Sean Connolly

DipPFS

Wealth Management Consultant

  • Sean.connolly@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07398 945678

I am qualified as a financial adviser, achieving a long-standing ambition.

Charlotte Smith

CeMAP

Mortgage Adviser 

  • charlottej.smith@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07545 532670

I specialise in Mortgage and Protection and love the personal, face to face element of the advice process.

Nick Henbrey

DipPFS (SMP)(ER)

Financial Adviser

  • nick.henbrey@sjpp.co.uk
  • 07961 049195

Providing holistic face to face financial advice to individuals, families and businesses nationwide.

Support Staff

Jane van der Vloet

Operations Director

  • Jane.vanderVloet@sjpp.co.uk

Jane keeps the business on track and makes sure everything runs smoothly.

Rosie Bent

Client Servicing Assistant

  • rosie.bent@sjpp.co.uk


Rosie joined us in November 2017 and is responsible for enhancing the client service programme.

Jonny Smith

Mortgage Team Manager

  • jonny.smith@sjpp.co.uk

Jonny, Stephen’s youngest son, re-joined Smith Eliot in 2016 after two years away.


Collette Bent

Mortgage Relationship Manager

  • collette.bent@sjpp.co.uk

Collette joined the Smith Eliot team last year just in time for us to utilise her exceptional event management skills for our Solving Kids Cancer Charity Ball.


Bridget Maume

DipPFS

Defined Benefit Pension Specialist Paraplanner

  • bridget.maume@sjpp.co.uk

Bridget works closely with Stephen and Lisa on the most technical aspect of the business which we advise on. 


Caroline Cole

Senior Paraplanner

  • caroline.cole@sjpp.co.uk

Caroline provides reports for Stephen so that he can have a full picture of his clients’ financial position.

Victoria King

CeFA & CeMAP

Senior Paraplanner

  • Victoria.king@sjpp.co.uk

Vicki works closely with Lisa and Nick to ensure clients are kept up to date.

Rachel Corby

Paraplanner

  • Rachel.corby@sjpp.co.uk

Rachel has been with us since 2016 and is now a hugely important member of our team.

Oliver Gammell

Paraplanner

  • oliver.h.gammell@sjpp.co.uk

Oliver joined the Smith Eliot team last year working within our mortgage team, he now works closely with Sean.